Menu

Delete a Chapter or Lesson from Your Course

A course can have multiple Chapters and Lessons. You can think of Chapters as buckets that can contain one or more Lessons. Chapters and Lessons can be added, deleted, and rearranged as desired. This article will cover deleting Chapters or Lessons from your course!


How to Delete a Chapter

  1. Go to Manage Learning Content
  2. Select Courses
  3. Click on a specific course in the Course Overview
  4. You will now be in the Course Curriculum area of the Course Builder
  5. On the left, click on the Chapter title you would like deleted
  6. On the top right, click the ellipses (3 dot menu)
  7. Select Delete
  8. Select Yes, Delete the Chapter to confirm


Deleting a Chapter will permanently delete all Lessons included within the Chapter. 


How to Delete a Lesson

  1. Go to Manage Learning Content
  2. Select Courses
  3. Click on a specific course in the Course Overview
  4. You will now be in the Course Curriculum area of the Course Builder
  5. On the left, click on the Lesson title you would like deleted
  6. On the top right, click the ellipses (3 dot menu)
  7. Select Delete
  8. Select Yes, Delete the Content to confirm



Deleting Chapters and Lessons is permanent and irreversible. If you would like to keep the content for reference, but do not want it visible to your students, instead of deleting you can set the content to Draft.


More About Managing Chapters and Lessons

Add a Chapter or Lesson to Your Course

Move Chapters and Lessons within a Course

Copy Lessons

Thinkific Lesson Types


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.