Menu

Cancelling Your Subscription

Need to cancel your payments for a little while? We're sorry to see you go! This article will cover how to cancel your subscription and move to our Free plan.


You can cancel your subscription or change your plan at any time. 


To Cancel Your Subscription

  1. Select Your Name's Account (this will display your First Name)
  2. Click Account Details



  3. Click Manage Subscription > Cancel Plan
  4. Fill out confirmation popups to complete the cancellation


This will cancel any future subscription payments and you will be moved to our Free plan immediatelyYour site and courses will still be available with the core Free plan featuresIf you were using a custom domain, your URL will return to the thinkific.com URL for your site.


If you are taking some time off from course creation, no problem! You can come back at any time and work from where you left off. Since you are on the Free plan, there are no monthly fees associated with your site. You also have the option to Change Your Site Name and URL to something different if you have given out the URL previously and don't want anyone to come across your site.


Got questions about your Thinkific account? Please don't hesitate to get in touch.


More About Subscriptions

Updating Your Subscription

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.