Menu

Publishing Your Course

Before a course is published, it won't show up on your course site. But, when a course is ready to be released to the world, you can publish it and it will appear on your Thinkific site.


How to Publish Your Course


In your Admin Dashboard, select My Courses and then select the unpublished course.



In the course builder menu, select Publish, and then select the big Publish this course button to release your course.





Congratulations! You've just launched your course!


(Don't worry, publishing isn't final, you can always return to the Publish tab in the course builder to unpublish your course.)


If you only have one course, going to your course site's URL (e.g. training.thinkific.com) will send a visitor directly to the published course. 



If there are already published courses on your site, the new course will appear beside the published courses in the order that appears in My Courses.




If you want to publish the course but restrict access to enrollment, or hide it from your site completely, you can do this via the Details tab of your course while on a Business Plan or higher.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.