Menu

Reset Progress

If you've added lessons to your course AFTER your students have completed their course, you may wish to reset their completion percentage.


NOTE: Recalculating your student's course completion should only be used when adding content to your courses. If you have enabled Course Completion Email Notifications and an existing student would be 100% complete your course after the re-calculation, they may re-receive a course completion email.

Scenario:

Jeff enrolls in your course when it contains 5 lessons. He completes the course, and records show he has 100% in the course.

After Jeff completes the course, you add 5 additional lessons to the course. As Jeff is already complete, he continues to show 100% completion.

If you wish to reset Jeff's progress calculation, the Reset button in the course progress report will recalculate Jeff's completion, showing 50% completion (based on the new total lesson count).

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.